Executive Board

Executive board members in 2016-2018

Election for the new Executive board for the term 2016-2018 was held on January 24, 2016 where 8 board members were elected. The office bearers were elected in an Executive board meeting on February 18, 2016.

The names and functions of members are:

  • Mr. Vinod Sehdev – President
  • Mrs. Suman Korenhof-Taneja – Vice President
  • Dr. Hari S. Sharma – Secretary
  • Dr. Victor van Bijlert – Joint Secretary
  • Mr. Remy van Nieuwenhoven – Treasurer
  • Mr. Eric Niehe – Board Member
  • Mrs. Rupa Sandhu Singh – Board Member
  • Mrs. Jolanda van der Aart – Board Member and VP (stepped down due to personal reasons)


Due to the amendments made in the constitution of NIA, it was decided by AGM to appoint 4 senior and experienced loyal members for an advisory council. The executive board then approved the names and the institution of such a council in the board meeting on February 18, 2016. The Advisory council is as follows:

  • Drs. Mrs. Marianne Oort
  • Drs. Ram Lakhina
  • Drs. Badri Madan
  • Dr. Dirk Kolf